Honorary Life Members


This award is reserved for ASBC members who are retired from full-time professional employment and have exhibited exceptional long-term service to the Society within elected or appointed positions. In addition, the nominated member should have a minimum of 20 years of membership in the American Society of Brewing Chemists. The award will only be given when exceptional achievement has been shown by the Board of Directors.

To Nominate Your Colleagues

To nominate a fellow member for the Award of Distinction and/or the Honorary Life Member, please complete the Award Nominations Form. Nominations are due by March 31.

Past Recipients

Brian Williams
​2013 ​Dirk Bendiak and Kathy Kinton
​2012 ​Ayako Odaka
​2011 ​Dave Thomas
​2010 ​Lance Lusk
​2007 ​Mike Ingledew, Sherman Chan, David Hysert, Jim Munroe
​2003 ​Richard Pyler, Dave Diffor, Nona Mundy, John Grigsby
​2002 ​Peter Gales, Lydia Marinelli, Inge Russell
​2001 ​Anthony Cutaia
​1999 ​Norman Kendall
​1998 ​Michael Lewis, Michael Sfat, Richard Berndt
​1997 ​Arthur Rehberger
​1996 ​Alfred Haunold, Sam Likens, Phillip Israel, Lloyd Rigby
​1994 ​N. Margaret Morrison
​1993 ​Harald Weissler
​1990 ​Vincent Bavisotto
​1988 ​Paul Steinke
​1985 ​James McDougall
​1980 ​Ronald Latimer
​1969 ​J. Robert Piening
​1968 ​Robert Tenney
​1966 ​Dwight West