​ASBC honors its members through the Award of Distinction, Honorary Life Member, Eric Kneen Memorial Award, and the  Chaz Benedict Technical Committee Method Award

Award Descriptions and List of Recipients

Award of Distinction
The Award of Distinction acknowledges exceptional lifetime achievement in the science of brewing.

Honorary Life Members
The Honorary Life Member award is reserved for retired members who have exhibited exceptional long-term service to the Society within elected or appointed positions.

Eric Kneen Memorial Award​
The Eric Kneen Memorial Award is presented to ASBC members that are author(s) of the best paper in the Journal of the ASBC in the previous calendar year.
Established in 2017, the Chaz Benedict Technical Committee Method Award is presented to the ASBC subcommittee chair or split between the subcommittee chair and original authors of the work that submitted the best method that was successfully submitted for publication in the ASBC Methods of Analysis (MOA).

To Nominate Your Colleagues

To nominate a fellow member for the Award of Distinction and/or the Honorary Life Member, please complete the Award Nominations FormNominations are due by March 31.