​ASBC honors its members through the Award of Distinction, Honorary Life Member, Eric Kneen Memorial Award, and the Chaz Benedict Technical Committee Method Award.

Call for Award Nominations

Nominations are being sought for the following awards:

Award of Distinction

The Award of Distinction acknowledges exceptional lifetime achievement in the science of brewing.

Honorary Life Members

The Honorary Life Member award is reserved for retired members who have exhibited exceptional long-term service to the Society within elected or appointed positions. Past Presidents of ASBC are automatically bestowed Honorary Life Membership.

Nominations are due March 31.

Submit Nomination

Best Paper and Best Method Awards

Eric Kneen Memorial Award​

The Eric Kneen Memorial Award is presented to ASBC members that are author(s) of the best paper in the Journal of the ASBC in the previous calendar year.


Chaz Benedict Technical Committee Method Award

Established in 2017, the Chaz Benedict Technical Committee Method Award is presented to the ASBC subcommittee chair or split between the subcommittee chair and original authors of the work that submitted the best method that was successfully submitted for publication in the ASBC Methods of Analysis (MOA).