Established in 2017, The Chaz Benedict Technical Committee Method Award is presented to the best method that was successfully submitted for publication in the ASBC Methods of Analysis (MOA). The award will be selected by the ASBC Technical Committee.

Selection Criteria

The award will be based on the significance of the method to the industry, rigor applied to successfully meet the technical requirements of the method, and clarity of the written methods and report. The award need not be given annually if the above criteria are not met.


$500 honorarium that is presented to the subcommittee chair or split between the subcommittee chair and original authors of the work.